GOVERNMENT OF TELANGANA ABSTRACT

Child Protection - Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, 2015 (Central Act No.2 of 2016) - Constitution of Child Welfare Committee in the - Jangaon District - Notification – Issued.

DEPARTMENT FOR WOMEN, CHILDREN, DISABLED AND SENIOR CITIZENS (SCHEMES-I)

G.O.Ms.No.24,

Dated: 05.02.2021. Read the following:

- The Juvenile Justice (Care and Protection of Children) Act, 2015 (Act No.2 of 2016).
- 2. G.O.Rt.No.73, Dept., for WCD&SC Dated: 29.10.2019.

0-0-0

ORDER:

In the G.O. 2nd read above, the Selection Committee has been constituted under the Chairmanship of Dr.Justice Motilal B.Naik Judge (Retired), High Court, Hyderabad for selection of Chairperson/Members of Child Welfare Committee and Social Workers of Juvenile Justice Boards as required under Rule 87 of Model Rules, 2016 under JJ(CPC) Act, 2015. The Selection Committee has submitted its recommendations to Government based on the process laid down as per rule 88(4) of JJ Modal Rules, 2016.

2. Government after careful examination of the said recommendation and in order to implement the provisions of the Juvenile Justice (CPC) Act, 2015 hereby constitutes the Child Welfare Committee for the Districts in the State with respective district as their jurisdiction.

3. Accordingly, the following Notification shall be published in the Extraordinary issue of the Telangana State Gazette on 05.02.2021:

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section 1 of Section 27 of Juvenile Justice (CPC) Act, 2015(Central Act 2 of 2016), Government hereby constitutes the Child Welfare Committee for Jangaon District as mentioned in the table below for a period of (3) years from the date of issue of notification for exercising the powers and to discharge the duties conferred on such Committee in relation to children in need of care and protection under the Act.

SI. No.	Designation	Names of candidates
1.	Chairperson	Koppu Uppalaiah
2.	Member (Women category)	Kullu Kavitha
3.	Member (Expert category)	Bairu Sreelatha

4. The Chairperson and Members of existing Child Welfare Committee shall hand over the records and other material to the District Welfare Officer of the erstwhile District concerned. The District Welfare Officer, WCD & SC shall monitor and submit compliance report to the Government.

5. The Commissioner, Women Development and Child Welfare Department, Hyderabad shall provide induction training and sensitisation to the Chairperson and Members of Child Welfare Committee within two months from the date of notification. 6. The Commissioner, Women Development and Child Welfare Department shall take necessary action accordingly.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF TELANGANA)

D.DIVYA, SPECIAL SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT.

То

The Chairperson and Members (through Commissioner, WD&CW Department).

The Commissioner, WD&CW Department, Hyderabad.

The Director, JW, CS & WSC Department, Hyderabad.

The Commissioner, Labour, Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Collector & District Magistrate, Jangaon District.

The Superintendent of Police, Jangaon District.

The District Welfare Officer, WCD & SC, Jangaon District.

The Commissioner, Printing (Gazette Notification Wing),

Telangana State, Hyderabad.(He is requested to publish Notification

in the Extra ordinary issue of Telangana State Gazette, he is also

requested to send (25) copies of the Gazette to this Department for record).

The Addl.DGP (CID), Hyderabad for information & necessary action.

The Registrar General, Telangana High Court, Hyderabad.

The P. S to Chief Secretary, Telangana.

The P.S to Special Chief Secretary to C.M.

The P.S. to Minister for Women & Child Welfare. Sf/Scs.

// FORWARDED :: BY ORDER //

SECTION OFFICER